What could be…

I was blinded to see what was in front of me. I saw a glimpse of what should be and neglected to see what was. What if it doesn’t matter what I say or do and reality will take its course anyway? It’s hard to believe that at a time there was little hope to see the gleaming path that was right in front of me. Perhaps this tunnel has reached its end, saying farewell to everything along its destructive path. At this moment I feel in sync with the rhythm of my emotions and the ambiguity of my heart screaming what could be. I have to catch up or I fear I will lose this feeling. Without it, I will not be able to see what may truly be and I fear things may go back to the way they once were. If I open my arms wide will I be able to absorb the energy coming my way? Or will I miss the opportunity and fall astray. Please say I can harness the energy of what was once good. The uncertainty hinders slyly beneath my shadow. But I promise that beyond my shadow lies the truth that makes my very being radiant and full of life. I am certain that the emptiness of past sorrows will lead me on a bold path to the fullness of tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “What could be…

Add yours

  1. For sure you will be able to see what may truly be.
    For sure you will move back into sync with the rhythm of your emotions.
    For sure you will harness the energy of what was once good.
    For sure you will walk on a bold path to the fullness of tomorrow.
    For sure, for sure, for sure.
    Kindness – Robert.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Life lessons. What I find amazing and terrifying at the same time is that these thoughts, doubts and questions all come through your mind in a split second… that all this happens in a wink of an eye. Is it our hearts protecting us from a prolonged painful hour or is our mind working so efficiently that we are able to process all this so quickly …. either way it should be comforting to know that out of this one second of terror we have made a huge step forward in facing our fears.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

