hmm…

Hello, people of WordPress !

Currently feeling kind of stressed out as I took the liberty to take a summer semester. I would much rather be doing something more creative with my time, but hey I got to finish up sometime. I can’t be a student forever. Asides from some very boring tax homework, I am taking an interesting elective where I get to read a bunch of novels and provide written assignments. This is a treat as I am an accounting student and don’t usually have access to such courses!

My first book on the list is Bel Canto by Anne Patchet. I have only just started and although I was not interested in picking up this book, I now find it oddly intriguing. Has anyone read this book? If you have how did you feel about it? By the way, I do not mind spoilers haha

anyways, when I’m NOT busy doing all of this homework I hope to experiment with new blog posts. Perhaps try a short story or something of the kind. I already have some ideas brewing in my mind.

I also just wanted to thank everyone for being so supportive of my blog and taking the time to understand how I express myself through writing,  it means the world to me.

Kristen

15 thoughts on “hmm…

Add yours

  1. I have not read Bel Canto. Please give us a review of it. I love to read. Have you ever read any of Taylor Caldwell’s books?

    Like

  2. Ooo, ooo, ooo – Bel Canto; this is one of the books that’s talked about on the course I’m doing! It sounds fascinating!! You just reminded me to put it on my ‘to buy’ list. 🙂 It’s the one where the terrorists and their hostages get to know each other and fall in love and stuff – imagine that! Let me know how you get on with this, but don’t tell me the ending – I’m not as keen on spoilers and you claim to be. 😉
    Hope your day is going well, Kristen.
    Kindness – Robert.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

