Update? :)

Hi everyone!

I was quite thrilled with the book Bel Canto I thought it was so amazing as Anne Patchett’s writing is so beautiful and inviting. The book was so exciting the whole way through until about the last 4 pages… but hey it was bound to happen.. and besides I’m just too sensitive. If you were to tell me before I read the book that I would fall in love with characters who are essentially incriminating terrorists I wouldn’t believe it! But Anne Patchett has a way with her words and really brings us all back to one very simple point. We   are   ALL   human!  In this inspiring novel, the characters became entangled in a world that was vastly different from their own. With new controversial circumstances, hostages and terrorists alike were able to embark on a new journey that allowed the characters to unexpectedly free themselves and reflect upon their lives in solitude.  This book was so beautifully done, I won’t get too much into detail but I would highly recommend the read. 🙂

Sooo… onto my next book!! I’ll be reading Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathon Safran Foer. I heard really great things. Let me know if you have read this book and what you thought of it ?? By the way, I swear I went down for a cup of tea but it *ermm* seems to have turned into a glass of wine….weird?! I know I’m not the only one this has happened to right??

On another note look at how pretty the sky was this evening. I captured it on my way home from college. 🙂20170601_205149

4 thoughts on “Update? :)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

