Disturbed

Can you guys tell I can’t sleep haha??

 

Disturbed

I hope you find peace

I can feel these suffocating constraints

 

Flowing reckless—a misbehaved river

Rapids fiercely piercing on by

Currents dominating in distress

 

When will freedom become your destiny?

This Darkness suppresses the righteousness

You stand stiffly —unsure in despair,

A tightness no air

A stone cold boundless night.

 

 

By; Kristen S

 

Pic credit: http://maxpixel.freegreatpicture.com/Flow-Whitewater-River-Water-Rapids-14000

14 thoughts on “Disturbed

Add yours

  1. I usually read a boring book when I can’t sleep 😂. But when I’m anxious in the middle of the night I try and look for something that might be dispelling energy and causing me distress. For example, before the Napa earthquake I couldn’t sleep for days until after the earthquake occurred. Or smaller events like when a person I knew was about to stab me in the back I couldn’t sleep, even though I really had no idea why until after the events occurred. Something to think about the next time anyone is anxious in the middle of the night 😉.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. wow I don’t think it’s anything as drastic as that keeping me up, though I’d definitely be wide awake if such a thing we’re to occur here 😮 I think I’ve just been watching too many war movies lately..making me anxious haha

      Like

  2. Loxapine makes me sleep. I can fall asleep to blasting music or movies or sports or loud wrestling I always get to sleep. A hot shower might help you relax before sleep. It deff eases my anxiety and clears my head sometimes

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

